Reacting to Kenya's Startup Scene : Lions Den

·

2 min read

I'm excited to announce that I'm working on a new YouTube series about Kenya's startup scene. The series will feature me watching and analyzing the pitches from the popular reality TV show Lions Den.

I'll be taking notes on each pitch, and I'll be feeding that information into a database. I'll then use the database to track stats throughout the series, such as the average investment amount, the most common industries, and the success rate of the businesses.

I'll also be publishing the stats on my website, proverbial.me/lionsden. This will allow people to track the progress of the series and to see how the startup scene in Kenya is evolving.

I'm really excited about this project, and I think it will be a great way to showcase the talent and potential of Kenya's entrepreneurs. I hope you'll check it out!

Here are some of the things I'll be doing in the series:

  • Watching and analyzing the pitches from "Shark Tank" Kenya

  • Taking notes on each pitch

  • Feeding the information into a database

  • Tracking stats throughout the series, such as the average investment amount, the most common industries, and the success rate of the businesses

  • Publishing the stats on my website

If you're interested in learning more about the series, please subscribe to my YouTube channel and follow me on social media. I'll be releasing new episodes every week, so you won't want to miss them!

Thank you for reading!